#gbtribechat Discusses GDPR

 

Is Your Site GDPR-Ready?

Join us in discussing how GDPR is impacting genealogy content providers in the first-ever Twitter #gbtribechat!

WHEN: Wednesday, 16 May 2018
TIME: 5:00 p.m. PDT / 6:00 p.m. MDT / 7:00 p.m. CDT / 8:00 p.m. EDT
WHERE: Twitter

We’ll discuss the upcoming General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR), a law on data protection and privacy affecting all who have site-visitors from the European Union (EU). This law will become enforceable on 25 May 2018.

Even if you do not live in the EU, you still need to make your site GDPR-ready in order to avoid the possibility of hefty fines.

Please note:  This #gbtribechat should not be construed as legal advice. We’re not lawyers, and we don’t have all the answers. Our goal is that we can all learn from each other by sharing what we know.

What’s a Twitter Chat and How do I Participate?

Participants in the chat follow a particular hashtag, in this case, #gbtribechat. To participate, you will need to sign up for a free Twitter account, if you haven’t already done so.

At 5:00 p.m. PDT / 6:00 p.m. MDT / 7:00 p.m. CDT / 8:00 p.m. EDT, use your app’s search function to follow #gbtribechat.  When you tweet, be sure to tag your message with #gbtribechat.

Since this is our first attempt at hosting a Twitter chat, please be patient, as we will be “working out the kinks.” Please feel free to leave feedback after tonight’s chat so we can do it better next time. We hope to make these chats a monthly event for all interested genealogy content providers.

For help in getting started, please see How to Participate in a Tweet Chat.

“Tweet you” tonight!

 

Translate »
Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and unique content from our team.

You have Successfully Subscribed!

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This
%d bloggers like this: